Autumn hydrangeas - A painting in progress (Part 1)

in #art8 years ago

Let me share with you a glimpse into today's painting based on the beautiful reds, greens and pinks of autumn hydrangeas. Did you catch my post Beauty in decay? where I painted white hydrangeas?

Such beautiful colours in these petals.

I'm using watercolours to add a base layer of colour.

An old toothbrush and a lolly stick make the perfect tools for splattering paint!

The paint layer needs to dry before the 2nd stage of the process.

Follow me @opheliafu to find out what happens in the 2nd stage of this painting, and to see the finished piece!

Sort:  

god I just love this so much so beautiful so colourful - your work as always simply stunning!

Thank you @Krystle I will be posting the finished piece later, though im tempted to do a few more and leave them at this stage.

I think they look awesome I can't wait to see stage 2 :) no harm in keeping some at this level they are still so beautiful.

So beautiful, colorful and tender!!!

There is a softness to them, thank you!

Main photo looks like big colorful cake :)

Are you hungry?

As always :) sweet tooth greed for sweets :)

I love it!

:D Thank you!!

Beautiful!
What a great idea to use a toothbrush!
I love the colors too. When I got married, my bridal bouquet was predominantly blue hydrangea. I love them so much!

I will have to find a picture of mine, i uad green and white hydrangeas and my maid of honour had blue. I made them myself, and my table decorations were hydrangeas from my great aunts garden.

I can just imagine how beautiful they were! I would love to see you paint those bouquets!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67947.42
ETH 3264.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66