STRIDE

in #art7 years ago

STRIDE

stridedoublemed.jpg

STRIDE with decisive steps

Lock horns with the doubt

that burrows into the recesses of your mind

A parasite that feeds

off optimism

A destructive sibling of your own creation

looking back at you

judging your decisions

stridemed.jpg

STRIDE

Into the sandstorm

It is a construct of broken dreams

As sharp as glass

Ignore it

STRIDE towards the day ahead

towards a future

molded by your own determination


Words and images by @opheliafu

Sort:  

really interesting artwork, sometimes just few strokes can talk more than many strokes!
I love the poem too ^_^

I sometimes find just a few strokes a harder constraint to work with, a fine balance between too little and too much. :D

I can understand you :D

wow, the artwork is really telling a story and look great

Thank you, i realised that if i flipped the original image it represented an inner conflict well- especially with the locking of horns.

Great, good one indeed...I like it

Simply put. Articulate. A very interesting piece!

Your art makes my heart smile at times. Right now is one of those moments :)

Although this is just a stroke of the pen, but it makes me very happy when I see it, pictures like people are fighting, good pictures of friends.

Glad you found it of interest!

creativeness doesn't have boundaries.It proved

Only those we set in our minds.

Most amazing..... I have seen here...

Muy buen retrato, se me parece mucho a una persona, pero me gusta que hace referencia a un deportista. Saludos

Thank you @tylerdourden. In many ways they are like an athlete, a fighter.

Brilliant, love the poetry :)

The artwork itself, seems like a person leaning against the storm. both together impart strongness and positiv vibes due to the yellow for me :) i really love it! you got a new follower and fan :)
i would love to hear your opinion on my latest post and artwork. I hope you'll like it ! have a nice day :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 60185.13
ETH 3290.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44