Storm Sun

in #art7 years ago (edited)

stormsunthumb.jpg

A warmth brushes my cheek

The hand of a forgotten friend.

Where have you been?

I haven't seen you in days!

A game of hide and seek?

I think I saw you from behind the grey

and through the falling droplets sparkling in your light.

I traced the spectrum of colours

but when my fingers reached out for you

you were gone.

Oh glorious sunshine

next time let's not leave it so long!

stormsun.jpg

Storm Sun -2017

Words and images by @opheliafu

Enjoying the British summer!

Sort:  

very beautiful work of art, upped.

what is your opinion about bots ? feel free to see my latest post about the subject and send in your comment. I wish you more success and hope that we stay in touch.

haha good post indeed, I commented there too and upped. You use artistic work to summarise..

beautifull and heart touching poet and also ur photo is beautifull

Thank you @shencoin, it was inspired by a moment of sunshine this morning- but the sky is now back to grey :(

Here is 34 c .Do you want some Sun? you can have it !!!!

Just the odd glimpse is enough. I hear it's getting very hot in Italy too.

This is absolutely beautiful <3 Ill follow you I hope you write such beautiful things usually and I wish you'd upvote my comment and follow me I'm still a newbie XD I need some support <3 All love

Useful photo

Thank you for sharing the poem!

That guy must be really lucky to have you in love with him! Upvoted and following, sensitive ophelia!

so coooool

very beautifully written .. loved ur words .. thanks for sharing

Thank you very much @akareem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69935.17
ETH 3451.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69