Say hello to Madame Love!

in #art8 years ago

Madame Love is a unique and beautiful member of @opheliafu 's Army Of Skulls.

She followed the map in her heart, it was a long journey and she did not know her destination. She found an old apple tree to rest her head under, and she drifted into a magical dream. She woke to find that she was in The Garden of Eden, surrounded by beauty and happiness. Her eyes opened wide as she captured the light and life through her lens. Smiling, happiness, beauty, for ever love.

A gift for my beautiful friend @everlove , currently on her journey to SteemFest. See you there @everlove !

The Process

Acrylic paint rolled onto a map. Size: approx 12 cm x 18 cm.

The stages


The details

The Outcome

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

https://s25.postimg.org/x0yxbs6tb/dreamlink_FB.jpg

Sort:  

@opheliafu you are a beyond-believable, constantly attentive, angel sent from the heavens!!! I am sitting in the Miami airport (after being on this journey for 25 hours already), and another 12 to go to Amsterdam. I open my computer and there this beautiful piece of artwork in my honor. I don't even know what to say!!

All I know is that I'm so SUPER DUPER excited that you are going to Steemfest and that we get to play in person. A big hug is coming is in store all the way from Texas.

You already know how much I love reused and recycled things--so putting this impressive masterpiece skull on a map is genius!! The colors are also my favorites, and of course dear to my heart from the @gardenofeden.

BLOWN AWAY! Thank you for being you, @opheliafu!

Aw the pretty lady!!!

Wow!! It's so creative..

Lovely! I really enjoy all the little details you put into this. :o)

Thank you, I like how the background map shows through behind the drawing. I may have to do a few more drawings on maps this week!

LOVE your use of map textures in the background. Great process images. Thanks for sharing @opheliafu !!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60238.27
ETH 3215.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46