Santa?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

I thought I saw Santa today in my garden, but when I got a little closer I realised it was Rupert our garden robin. He had just come back from his work's Christmas party and his outfit was looking very festive.

Rupert works in accounting and he's looking to move up from his middle management role as he needs a little more in his pay packet each month. Currently he gets paid peanuts and he wants to make a nice nest egg for his future retirement.

If you have any possible job opportunities for an accountant like Rupert let me know in the comments section and I'll let him know.

I noticed Rupert was wearing a Steemit pin, like the pins given out at SteemFest. I wonder if he was there, I forgot to ask.

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  


As always but this one in particular got my groove back a grooving.

I'm glad to hear it! Thank you :D

I hope that's a career suggestion for Rupert and not a meal suggestion for cooking Rupert!

Lol! No...No...Definitely a career suggestion for our buddy and pal Rupert...(uncrosses fingers:)

@opheliafu I was about to write that but anyway, I hope Rupert gets to make a breakthrough :)
he's still young right? breakthroughs !

Rupert is no spring chicken, he is stricken in years.

@opheliafu then more summer breakthroughs/successes for him :)

Love to hear the robin go, tweet, tweet, tweet.

That song often accompanies me when I'm gardening. I think the robins are calling out to the worms I am digging up!

Can he do tax planning in cryptocurrencies? There are many people in need of his services

No, unfortunately not.

Mr. Rupert is invited to Corrientes, he has to bring bathing suits, it is very hot here, there are thousands of birds waiting for him.
Excellent work as always lady, @opheliafu congratulations

Rupert is excited at that prospect!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Dec 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.15 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Maybe Rupert will make an appearance at SteemFest 2? : ) Nice post, @opheliafu. What a great imagination you have.

Yes, he said he will fly there.

Cool! 😎✌️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 52752.07
ETH 2324.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.12