You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Make Money With Your Art: Festivals and Fairs - Part 4 of 5

in #art8 years ago

I may have to print this out as a check list! I put my name down for a stall at local fete, I'm not planning to make a lot of money as it won't be that type of market but I think it will be good practice for getting the look of my stall right before I pay more for a stall at an arts and craft show. Thank you for inspiring me to do this!

Sort:  

That's so great! Yes, a small event with low expectations is the best place to start. There are lots of things to iron out before you commit to spending lots of money of bigger shows. Are you selling originals or prints? You could make a handmade sign with your name on it - I could totally see your booth being really fun and colorful! Post pictures!

I'm selling originals. I'm making my sign ( I think) from cyanotype letters on fabric bunting, at least that's my plan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64308.31
ETH 2810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65