You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Basket Weave Mandala - original art

in #art8 years ago

Cool. if you have felt tip pens you might like to try drawing- like you have with the mandala and then using a damp (not soaking wet) paintbrush to bleed the pen colour- I think you would like this technique. Don't think it would work with gel pen though- but you could work over the top with them after.

Sort:  

I actually did color it in with fine point felt markers. I've seen some of your tutorials on creating soft backgrounds using watercolors. My husband is going to freak out if I keep showing up with things like paintbrushes and watercolors. Heck, I've even been eyeballing canvas and acrylics. Somebody stop me! lol

You need to hide these things in shoe boxes in your closet. Pull them out and say you bought them years ago!
Also works with shoes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60950.68
ETH 2607.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65