New Steemit friends!

in #art7 years ago

wishstuff.jpg

Meet-up in Brum!

tshirtsteem.jpg

We had our Birmingham Steemit meet-up yesterday! @cryptofunk and I put on our Steemit T-shirts, then we headed out to meet up with our new Steemian friends @teamhumble and @daniel82 in Birmingham.

Before we arrived at the venue we hung out with Spock for a bit, we discussed space travel and Steemit.

spockbear.jpg

In fact @cryptofunk hung out in a lot of places! The guy in the window looks very excited to see us, well who wouldn't be excited about Steemit!
lamppost.jpg

We met our new Steemit friends in Purecraft Bar & Kitchen in Birmingham. @cryptofunk and I met @teamhumble first and had a really good chat about our blogging and Steemit in general. @teamhumble introduced me to @dayleeo's blog, it looks really fun and I'll be following her work. Next we met @daniel82 and his lovely girlfriend, we hope to see her on Steemit soon as she would be a great blogger.

@daniel82 's photo

meetupstuff.jpg

@teamhumble's and @opheliafu's 'stuff'

We also had lots of yummy food and beers (and lemonade). The chocolate and ale cake with malt ice cream was amazing!
fooooood.jpg

I made some art at our meet-up too. I though it would be nice to draw people one of my 'Make a Steem Wish' dandelions.
wish.jpg

'Steem Wish' for @teamhumble

wishtwo.jpg

'Steem Wish' for @daniel82

When we got back to our hotel room later that day I sat and drew another 'Steem Wish' dandelion- this one will be coming to SteemFest Lisbon. I wonder who will receive this one?
steemwish.jpg

Have a great day and Steem on!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

<3 I was definitely there in spirit. What an awesome crew! -@teamhumble had nothing but great things to say about all of you. Hope to meet you all in the near future :D

Yes, I hope to meet you too- maybe at SteemFest?

We're certainly going to try our damnedest. All dependant on funds as anything but we're not short on hustle so if "where there's a will, there's a way" is true. We'll be there <3

Hey you, habla Español?

un poquito :D

I am the Great Cornholio! I'm a gringo!

Fun art ...making it into a t-shirt ...is even more awesome!

Oh what wonderful community. Steemians are awesome. @catherinegairard and I enjoyed last Thursday of one of these meetups in Madrid, was delightful.

I have no doubt about the Steemit community values and strength. This will be the social media platform #1 in the future, thank you for sharing @opheliafu :)

Fantastic to hear about your Madrid meet-up!

i had a fantastic time! hoping to get myself and @dayleeo to steemfest 2 for more food and drinks and convo!

Definitely!

This is really cool. I am new to Steem but have been looking around and liking it. There are a number of us out here in Boise, perhaps we should do this as well?

Yes , organise one. It should be fun!

Nicely done! Way to go Opheliafu!

thanks for share. upvotes your post & you upvotes my post.

Wow amazing meet up, thanks for sharing!

Damn you are lucky.. Nobody i know wants to invest in the platform right now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 57297.27
ETH 3101.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41