Make a Steem Wish

in #art7 years ago

steemwishthumb.jpg

Pick some Steem and make a wish!

Tick-tock, tick-tock! Growing high towards the summer sun, beautiful Steem clocks. Pick one, blow and make a wish.

Inspired by writing my recent posts A year-in-review - cryptoart part 1 and My cryptoart -part 2, I decided to create some more of my plant themed cryptoart today.

'Make a Steem Wish' -2017

steemwish.jpg

Water-based paints on paper

The gentle ticking sound of a hundred dandelion clocks
their soft downy heads gently bobbing and swaying in the breeze
'tick-tock, tick-tock'.
Tiny spherical clocks
counting away the minutes of a hot sunny day.


Pick a stem,
close your eyes
and with one breath blow away the seeds.
They carry your dreams and thoughts away on the warm breeze,
seeking out loved ones to grow near.

By @opheliafu from my post Tick-tock

Have a great day!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

I only wish for one steem

This may improve my esteem

Of things I see on this website.

It will show I'm not invisible but on sight.

But if no one notices this poem.

I may just log out and make a totem

For my tribe who are invisible

Online and offline united we indivisible.

My steem wish is for world peace

Maybe with the power of steem you can achieve both- 1 steem and world peace!

That will be killing two birds with one steem stone :)

I want to see double digit price of Steem and meet Ned.

Dreams might come true!

I wish I could feel as free as I did when I was six years old.

Go pick some dandelions and see how you feel!

Haha, thanks! I will

Lovely drawing, the clock is nice.

Thank you :D

Your welcome.

My wish is to make a GOOD profit from Steem, Then i will use this profit To start a portfolio to trade on the penny stocks market, I have been learning from 2y now and i'm sure that i can be sucess but i don't have money to start this is why i come in here @opheliafu

We all need to start somewhere, so why not Steemit?! I hope your wish comes true!

Wonderful art and poetry @opheliafu. The dandelion is known as a very powerful healing plant all over the world. Here in Sweden they grow most everywhere. They are extremely resiliant and has one of the highest nutritional values of any plant. I usually pick them and make cold pressed juice mixed with fruit and pure water. It' a great way to power up yourself!

My Steem wish to be a big part of this great transition into a more decentralized, free and fair world. Sharing my knowledge of wild plants, how to heal oneself and to spread the truth on this great platform that is Steemit.

If anyone wishes to have a custom made footer for Steemit or a Steemit Facebook cover i'm here to grant your wish, free of charge of course! Thank you for the inspiration @opheliafu! :)

I loved your blog. It stirs up the child in me.
@
This is me being whimsical.

Woo! Love it! you know I have a very similar purple hat.

Purple is my color!

Nice artwork and words! I love so much dandelion and my wish is: spend a wonderful time at the next steemfest in Lisbon! :D

That is a lovely wish!

I wish you to have a great week. And not to worry about this volatile days.
And for one more steem ofc :D

Haha, I ignore the volatile days and just look to the moon!

I wish to get my SP over 1000 and earn more on my post...

Continue to Steem on, and i hope your wish comes true!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57213.13
ETH 2415.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40