Introducing "Drewy G" Oil Paint Artist

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hello Steemit art community. I would like to take your eyes on a visual roller coaster ride with some of original art work by Canadian artist Drewy G.

"drew steadman artist, fine art, artist, painter, oil paintings, guelph artist , canadian artist, drew steadman 2016, new art"
http://www.drewsteadmanart.com/
https://www.facebook.com/drewey.g


"Circle"
This is a new trompe l'oeil oil painting titled "circle" that i recently completed. It was painted on a 12"x16" birch panel.

I have told him as much about Steemit as could and I think that if he can get a little attention through this post he will sign up and be showing us all his amazing original art collection.

I have followed him on facebook for years. Liking almost every piece he's shared. Finally I said to myself this artist stands a chance on steemit. He has something to offer the community here. Let's show him that Steemit is where the real artists hang out.

I requested his permission to introduce his art here. Please hit him up on fb or his website.


"Stones Throw"
This oil painting entitled "Stones Throw" was painted on a 12"x16" birch panel.

All Steem Dollars From This Post Will Be Given To Drewy G After Signs UP

Any encouraging comments he will read as well. Let's show him Steemit pays.

Sort:  

thanks everybody. Love steemit

I really love the "Stones Throw" painting!

Thanks alot!! im glad you like it!

Following you :) welcome to steemit :D

Welcome to Steemit!

Thanks for having me. I love this idea

He should definitely join!

I just joined will have some more stuff up ASAP!

wow. woke up to seeing you signed up. sweet. I will send you an email to help you figure out how to post and how steemit works.

Exceptional talent!

Thanks michaelstobiersk!

Wow, I don't think I would have guessed oils. He handles them very subtly. Nice work!

Im happy you dig it! For this kind of work i try to not have any unwanted physical texture so when viewed in person the illusions hold up. thanks!

Very cool, I have a lot of painter friends, many of whom prefer masonite (sometimes called hardboard) to canvas, for that very reason. I spent 20 years teaching and producing theater, spent a lot of hours with a brush in my hand painting scenery. You're very talented, keep it up.

Thanks for the kind words!! i have actually been working on masonite lately and love it,I will be posting these new works soon!

Thanks everyone for the encouraging comments for Drew.

Please let me know how can help you out. Promote your new friend or post. I'm on my feet already.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60166.58
ETH 2964.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79