My Green Man

in #art8 years ago

My Green Man

He watches over my garden, the plants and the animals. I uncovered him from the undergrowth at the top of our garden when we moved in, I made a home for him to stay. He keeps a careful watch over the birdbath and my fruit and vegetables. You can read more about The Green Man here.

I created My Green Man drawing using a continuous line drawing technique where you try not to let the pen leave the paper. I've created a short video showing you the technique.

Video 41 seconds long.

Follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

The green man came to wassail my apple tree at new year. It had about two hundred apples even though it is only three years old! Hooray

Wow and I thought mine was doing well for 9 apples- still only a baby tree!

I do like the green man mythology! By the looks of it your birdbath and veg are perfectly safe under his watch!

Yes they are! Hope your hangover is ok!?

Well now it is, earlier was somewhat dramatic, lol!

I've meet Green Man, love this piece! Used to see his face in the pattern of tree leaves.

When you start to look you can find him in many places.

Yes, the beloved is with us always <3

I love this, what beautiful colours!

Super, thank you for a great response :D

Just saw him in the backyard losing a little green :)

But Autumn brings beautiful colours too!

definitely :)

I call it Druid art :)

Hi Opheliafu,

few days a go i introduced you to a new artist.
here is his first post. Hope you like it. I also encouraged him to connect with you ^^
https://steemit.com/introducemyself/@drewsteadmanart/introducing-myself-and-my-art

Very beautiful art ,go ahead

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40