Mellow Yellow Poppies

in #art7 years ago

mellow yellowthumb.jpg

Tranquility in yellow

Beautiful yellow poppies sway gently in the breeze, their petals illuminated by the sun. There is a beautiful tranquility in the garden at this time of year. The birds are singing, and leaves kissed with sap greens and golden yellows seem to dance to their tunes.

poppybee.gif

Nestled on the grass I sat and painted this clump of yellow poppies. Their delicate petals look like yellow silk. The bees come and go while I paint, attracted to the bright colours.
photos may 33.jpg

I masked off areas of white and then built up several layers of colour using brush strokes and finely splattering paint.
photos may 34.jpg

'Mellow Yellow Poppies' 2017

mellow yellow.jpg

Watercolours and water-based paints on a paper

Close-up details

May 20173.jpg

IMG_20170524_151609-001.jpg

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Beautiful work!

lucky you!
I love them!
mine are still budding but not even yellow
the yellow ones I have just sown and are just out of the ground :D
I wonder if they'd make it in summer

Excellent! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

Awesome! 😄

You are amazing! ☆☆☆☆☆😎

This is gorgous, I just resteemed this. I love all your diffrent yellows.

Thank you very much for the resteem @abstract2000!

You're very welcome!

Gorgeous, I am going to hang your pictures in my garden, think its the only way I'm going to get any colour in it :)

That sounds an excellent idea!

I could laminate them, but the bees wouldn't have much fun :)

Beautiful. It gives off a delicate feeling. Must be the stroke of the brush. Love your nature artwork

I'm quite flamboyant with my brush strokes ;D
I have more flower paintings in progress.

very beautiful and thank you for posting

A pleasure, thank you.

This nice flower a friend

Thank you @ades, I know you are into your gardening too!

Amazing! I really like your works!

Looking so cute ..

🌻🌻 Thank you ! 🌻🌻

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68220.71
ETH 3321.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74