It's a beautiful day!

in #art7 years ago

goodthumb.jpg

Blank paper

I was up at dawn this morning ready to do some painting, the sun was up early too. I often start by doing a few drawing exercises before I draw on my paper or canvas. Today, I was trying out some colours and strokes on my drawing board, I was liking the lines and colour combinations of my morning's doodle so much that I got a little carried away. So my paper still remains blank but my drawing board is looking a little full!

goodboard.jpg

The sun's rays were beaming through the window as I was drawing this. I think the happy mood of a sunny morning has found its way into my colours and composition. The sun is shining on my drawing board!

goodmorning.jpg

Have a great day!

Sort:  

found art is the language of the subconscious and sometimes we just need to give our soul a paintbrush :)

beautiful art

Good combination of colors, makes it look more sunny and beautiful

Blank paper is both frightening and tempting at the same time. It needs colors, many colors! But the mind is afraid of spoiling it.

I'm doing couple of workshops next month about the fear of blank space!

Simply beautiful :)

It'is amazing, how you find you way with colors and conceptual ideas. It seems that anything that is touched by your brush turns into a piece of art..

Well if it will stand still long enough why not?!

Not sure i understood this one :)

beautiful art upvoted and resteem

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62025.59
ETH 3074.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84