I was a different person yesterday.

in #art8 years ago


“I could tell you my adventures—beginning from this morning,” said Alice a little timidly; “but it’s no use going back to yesterday, because I was a different person then.”
― Lewis Carroll, Alice's Adventures in Wonderland , Chapter 10.

I fell into a rabbit hole this morning, I've struggled to get out all day...
I had a drink
that made me shrink
I really felt quite strange
So I gobbled down a cake
that cause my belly to quake
and I grew, and grew beyond my normal range.

Luckily I followed a little rabbit and he led me straight to my studio where I did a painting just for you. I hope you like it!

Watch me as I create this giant Alice in Wonderland inspired mixed media painting. Watercolours, oil pastel and Posca pen on Fabriano paper.

Video: 36 Seconds

Details:

Follow me @opheliafu

Sort:  

This is really great! I hope one day all of you work is on display at a gallery or part of a private collectors gallery x

So that it's not lying around the house!

Lol. No! Because it is beautiful and should be seen by more people! :)

Wow
It is so rare to find art this beautiful,
Really enjoyed Your blog post here!!!

I really like the way the
video plays in fast motion,
I just watched it,
Wouldn't it be great if We
could do housework,
errands, etc...etc..
in fast motion?
Just a thought!
The Painting has sort of of 3D
effect on the flowers and facial
features as well, which makes it
pop.
And the words add a Special Touch
Steemon!!!

... Steemon @anns ! Like that phrase :D I try and time-lapse all my video's to around 30 seconds. It takes a long time editing- but who would really want to watch me paint for 4 hours , apart from my cat?

Loving your colours @opheliafu! Also, it's big! Very looking forward to seeing more!

If you like big paintings look through my blog- I have some that are bigger than this! Not that size matters, with art.

Oh yes, I had already seen them. And yes, I agree, not with art 😝

@opheliafu This is just stunning!

I absolutely love the colours you've chosen, the detail is amazing the eyes and lips just blow me away.

I would give anything to have a drop of your artistic talent, to be able to create images like this to go with my story would be brilliant - however not in the realm of possibility lol.

I just love it so much thanks for sharing :)

Such kind words @krystle , thank you so much. I'm glad you are a fan of bright colours as I love to use them. There is nothing quite like the look of blue and purple back-combed hair and blue mascara on a portrait!

@opheliafu kind words are easy to speak, to those with deserving ears to hear them.

Yeah you picked some of my favourite colours in this one, I would love to see you do a painting with the purple and blue - but maybe a slightly darker undertone oh and I can never go past a beautiful rich emerald green.

It's amusing I only tried to draw again the other day (after I drew a map for my story) I actually "attempted" to draw an eye the results were traumatising - I think I need to stick with the abstract rather than realism.

I can't wait to see what you do next - eagerly following :)

i love your dream state work !! So soft and beautiful !! will always upvote this as its what this world of brutes needs !! ; - )

Thank you @gomeravibz . What kind words.

that shows true artistic skill

too bad you had a little accident, with that drop of paint on the back of her skull, everything else is just perfect!

I can only say : stunning! There are no words to describe it. How long have you been doing art?

Beautiful artwork!
I was a very different person yesterday... Maybe post my difference.

Yes, why not!

Great, bright and I like it as usual! :)
I see new technique again :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69015.38
ETH 3758.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45