Falling through the rain

in #art6 years ago

rainladyTH.jpg

Rain drops

It's been a day of jumping over puddles and dodging the rain. Dark clouds have loomed overhead all day, but with the wet weather comes the beautiful reflections that glimmer across the pavements, creating a walkway of mirrors.

Today's drawing is called 'Falling through the rain', it was created with water-based paints and graphite pencils. The colours in the picture represented the rain falling outside of my window as I was drawing it.

The Process

New folder9.jpg

'Falling through the rain'

rainlady.jpg

Water-based paints and graphite pencils on paper


From 00:59.97 Seconds of Rain

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

The expression in her face... such serenity as one finds in the sound of rain.

Wishing you a magical 2018⭐️

The sound of rain is beautiful. Walking around the shops in the rain today = less serene. Getting back home and drinking a cup of tea at my drawing desk whilst watching the rain out of the window = serenity restored. :D

:) keeping that serenity throughout the day~ perfection! Lovely day to you!

Wow!!! I love the colors... amazing work! My sister is an Artist as well in Brazil, I’ll share it with her and I’m sure she’ll love it! Happy 2018🎉🎉🎉

wow........fantastic art @opheliafu. You're very skilled in drawing pictures.

beauty like your drawing post.

This is brilliant @opheliafu!! Love this painting! You built a gorgeous pallet of blues! And I love the contrast in the types of stroke you use :)

The beauty of her face 😍. Looking at this painting makes me feel very calm and lost. Its crazy amazing how you put so many emotions in one painting.

this work is magnificent, I admire the talent that you have in your hands and the visualization in your mind of human traits, the image is very realistic, those labion invite to kiss, few artists achieve and achieve human expressions as you achieve them. congratulations for it.
the work is beautiful I love the colors you have used.
happy day dear friend @opheliafu

This is great!

Thank you very much @edurley!

Wow, it is so beautiful! Really happy that @sykochica told me about you otherwise I would have missed out on seeing the works of a very talented artist. How long have you been painting?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61906.79
ETH 3418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48