00:59.97 Seconds of Rain

in #art8 years ago

00:59.97

Dancing light

Trickles across glass

rain.jpg

Stopping to pause

Defying the pull

rain1.jpg

A moment of rest

Then

It drops

raintrackssml.jpg

A wave of shadow and shimmer

Lines tracing its path


Video: 00:59.97 Seconds of Rain by Ophelia Fu

rain2.jpg

Water-based paint on paper-scanned and layered with photograph

'Rain Tracks' 2017

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

#virtualexhibition

Sort:  

I am not on there much but I have posted rainstorm videos on Instagram and FB in the past laying out in my hammock. This all reminded me of those times!

I sleep outside 3/4 of the year to be closer to nature -- my injuries get in the way now but right down past freezing is NP for me with my gear into the snow and wind.

Oh wow, that is so awesome! We have a huge trampoline and on nice summer nights I have slept on it.. My favorite is when there's a nice breeze so you can curl up in a light blanket and just watch the stars ;)
I don't think I could do it in the freezing cold though, that's the stuff of warriors!

layers, underquilt under the hammock, a toque, layers under you also for windand thermal break, and ear plugs lol, and wool with your sleeping bag. I do a wool blanket wrap around me most of the time,

and you can lay a wool blanket and or tarp A-framed over top of you, over the ridgeline -- to keep even more rain/snow/mositure/wind out.

Wool breathes and sheds water, on top of your tarp or fly over you.

If you look my posts up here on wool, or bushcraft, you will see more of what I mean.

I will definitely check them out. We lived in a pop up camper in the Ozark mountains nine miles from the nearest house, surrounded by the Mark Twain National forest for the better part of a year-left behind a quarter of a million dollar business in Florida to do it. Everything was work from sun up to sundown, but the kind of work that makes you feel like you are breathing in life every moment. Best decision we ever made, I miss it although when you are in such utter seclusion you do miss people and conveniences. It was a long time before we took running water for granted after that experience :)

I think you mentioned that to me once, it sounds very very familiar.

I live a simple life, despite my obvious struggles after the car ran me over and the statists burying my files since they do not like my activism.

I am a big fan of running water LOL, I just know it is full of poison so I avoid it for consumption in life, AMAP.

I have some stuff....... but the stuff does not control me.

Clearly, you relate.

Actually, I talked a little about this in a very early post, the one that has a picture of a structure on fire, perhaps you read it :) I am also a big fan of running water, and I also do not drink the poisonous stuff, lol. I like to say "I am not possessed by my possessions"

I look forward to when the weather is nice here, I will be blogging about all kinds of things in my area that I think you will find interesting. It will be nice to diversify and attract more people to my page then just those who enjoy fiction, lol :)

Gorgeous, I absolutely love the look and sound of rain on glass. And this interpretation is delightful as I've come to expect from you @opheliafu ;)

Nesting/ replying here

You are funny, LOL, I love it hahaha......

I look forward to when the weather is nice here, I will be blogging about all kinds of things in my area that I think you will find interesting. It will be nice to diversify and attract more people to my page then just those who enjoy fiction, lol :)

See my comments here about my hammock life outside if you have a minute @dreemit

It's so relaxing to watch the rain, well unless you have to go out in it! I like the smell of the rain but unfortunately I couldn't add that to this post (but I did describe it in this one https://steemit.com/art/@opheliafu/the-black-shore).

Its lovely I love the colors. I'm a fan of rain when I'm going to sleep, :)

You could always try a sprinkler against your window!

Have no where to put a Sprinker :(

I don't have a sprinkler either. I could throw a bucket of water at your window !?!

And the bucket.. Iol

Beautiful work opheliafu! I love the rain gif, it's mesmerizing.

I also filmed the rain for 00:59.97 seconds- you can just hear the sound of the rain and the birds as I had the door open (trying not to get wet).

Lovely @opheliafu

powerful and colorful image lovely combination. great image...

Glad you liked it!

Lovely artwork as always :D
Cheers!

Thank you, I appreciate it.

Just wanted to say that your constant support is greatly appreciated too :D
Cheers!

I like it very much when it rains, it seems to me the most beautiful days.
Excellent work lady @opheliafu thank you very much for sharing

Colours are so beautiful after the rain too. Thank you @jlufer.

Beautiful imagery and meditative sounds of the rain and the birds 🙂

Thank you @fleur, I'm glad you found the time to relax to it.


Growing Raindrops

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60836.32
ETH 2449.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65