'Eye see you'

in #art8 years ago (edited)

A response to @everlove's call for collaboration. I have come out to play!

@ everlove shared the image below in her post "Artist's Eye" -- Your invitation to Collaborate --Whatever Your Expression--BRING IT ON!!


Image by @everlove

I used @everlove's image as inspiration to develop my own piece of work 'Eye see you'.

The process

Marker pen and paint pen on tracing paper overlaying a map with rolled acrylic paint. Digitally manipulated in graphics editor.

The outcome

'Eye see you'

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Steem_Land Steemland.com tweeted @ 20 Nov 2016 - 21:49 UTC

'Eye see you' — Steemit

steemit.com/art/@opheliafu… / https://t.co/WyEtmOrDKg

@SteemUps @SteemitPosts @steemit @steemiobot

Disclaimer: I am just a bot trying to be helpful.

Cor blimey, love that green and them eyelashes!!

I love the colors you used. So vivid and bright! 😍

Yes, this portrait reflects the opposite of how I felt when I woke up last Saturday morning after a SteemFest Friday night!

The all seeing blockchain eye(s)

Just something I hashed (#) together 😉

This is such an amazing piece, just awesome! The idea, the colors, the skill - my favorite work of yours so far :D

Thank you, I do like the colours on this too- the red against the lime green and white works nicely. I think the eyelashes are my favourite part as I started to exaggerate them and then just continued up the page. I may try another piece with this colour scheme.

Very pretty @opheliafu! I like this one:)

Beautiful Lady @opheliafu. Congratulations

Beautiful eyes!!! Love the eyelashes :-) I would like to be able to paint with my hands like you do @opheliafu but I can do it only with computers :-! not the same...

Threads with you both in it are so much fun. Back and forth, back and forth!!! What sweetness!

Well your post inspired me to use the computer to manipulate it.

Nice!
Love that Steemit logo in the eye!
Beautiful creation and extra special as it's with @everlove

Wow I just noticed that u painted this on an Amsterdam map. The road ways look so awesome in the background like energy lines in the face!
Really great works!

Recycled art----oh yeah! That's the way I like to play!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64024.15
ETH 3515.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55