Electronic flesh

in #art6 years ago

Red Shadows

red shadows.jpg

Shadows merge into red

as neon lights bathe the electronic flesh

of the knights that march

into a landscape

of pulsating waves

redshadows.gif

Digital artwork by Ophelia Fu

Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Oh my gosh I love this work, I think you understand art through and through :) like the added GIF, I was wondering who was hiding underneath.

It started off as a quick ink portrait that i scribbled out yesterday when i was testing out some ideas. I decided to play around with it digitally - at first just adding a few blocks of colour here and there. In the end i decided i preferred using just the outline of the original drawing and the rest to be colour - but i added a sneaky peak to the original drawing on the gif.

I like your work too - your style clicks with me.

Well your experimenting came out amazing, Your style is sticking on me too :) Like to have a look at what you are doing everyday now hahah.

Excellent digital work @opheliafu is incredible shadows that melt into the red, this work is called pure creativity. Congratulations...

I'm sure that I would take a picture if ever I see anything like this too. This is amazing. This is brave creativity since some people may think it's crazy.

Yes, some may .

Great work!
I love the red!
Steem on :)

Very cool 😎

Diggin thw colours especially the red.
Gif art was pretty neat too

Cheers- glad you like the colour palette.

Wow! This is real good, i love it.

@opheliafu The first pic reminds me of Terminator, but then I lose this illusion when seeing the pulsating pic. But when I go back to the first one, I am again in the Terminator mood. Good job as always!

Are your torn between the two?

Hmm, kinda :) I personally slightly prefer the first one, it stirs more imagination in me.

Beautiful art!

Great dear friend @opheliafu, a very creative work, I love the color matching
I wish you a happy rest

Happy new year @jlufer!

Very cool I like this piece! Merging of human and tech, figurative and abstract. For me both the picture and the GIF evoke the ways we use technology to both hide and reveal ourselves...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 68156.06
ETH 3517.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81