Elder tree leaves

in #art7 years ago

I'm continuing today's sketching session of the leaves and branches of an elder tree -Sambucus nigra, this time with the addition of some bold yellow, orange and red.

april 20175.jpg

The coloured layers are created using marker pen layered with water-based paint on paper. I'm using willow charcoal to draw over the top of the colour. I wanted the picture to mainly be in line with minimal use of shading, so that the colour could show through the bold lines of the black charcoal.
april 20176sml.jpg

I think this design would work nicely developed into a print or as an ink drawing. Maybe something to experiment with later!
april 20177 sml.jpg

You can see my first sketch of the elder tree branches that I drew this morning here.
https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Thank you @sgnsteems, the sun was so warm this morning I think it warmed up my colour palette! ;D

A very nice work from you. I love it!

I appreciate it, glad you like it!

you are welcome

Another beautiful artwrk from you, thanks ^_^

Good morning @silviabeneforti, thank you for those kind words!

Beautiful work lady @opheliafu congratulations, thanks for sharing

Elder, the word sometimes, makes me feel little sad. Elder tree leaves are just beautiful in your drawing. I'm trying to remember where I met the trees? Nice @opheliafu from your big fan. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60462.58
ETH 2636.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58