Droplet

in #art8 years ago (edited)

postimage

The thaw has begun. Yesterday, the sky was full of the white flurries of snowflakes. Today, the snow has started to melt away. Trees are decorated in beautiful droplets of water, glistening in the sun like winter diamonds.

It was so cold that @opheliafu turned into a snowman!

The sun came out and she melted away into a puddle, only a droplet of water remained.

I thought 'Droplet' would be the perfect drawing to share today. Made with acrylic paint and water-based paints on paper.


'Droplet'

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

Very beautiful, here in my province is 41 degrees, the heat is unbearable, beautiful work congratulations lady @opheliafu

So more droplets of sweat than snow!

Beautiful piece, reminds me of a fractal.

Wow, I'd never seen it like that. Thanks for sharing that thought.

You're welcome, it was the first thing I noticed about it.

@opheliafu even as a snowman you're still very artsy!
haha
anyway, love the outfit of that snowman - she's so cute!
as for the droplets, if droplets are this pretty - I'd collect!

Ahh thank you! You may have noticed my Steemfest Steemit pin on my snowman's hat, that gives me special art powers!

@opheliafu - ah! that freakin' explains it !

Your posts are a real inspiration to me! Thanks for creating and sharing your work! I'll continue to comment and upvote when I'm able! Many blessings Ophelia! ~Hratch

That is great to hear! Many blessings to you too !

Great duck face selfie pout snowman

⛄😗💋🦆📸🤳⛄

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the second half of Jan 14. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $7.41 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Jan 14 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

I love your talent for turning art into a concept and capturing the full range of imagination! Imaginator indeed!!! :D You rock @opheliafu! And thank you for all of your upvotes and comments. It means a lot to me. That community feeling is most excellent, wouldn't you agree? I've always enjoyed it more than any payout. :D yay #payitforward! :D

I like the story :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62084.99
ETH 2415.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.62