Drawing dreams

in #art8 years ago

I never ask myself the question 'what shall I draw?' for this question blocks so many options. I draw dreams, I draw reality, I draw memories, I draw emotions.

Dreams are not just for our sleep. Sometimes I wake up knowing exactly what I need to draw, so vivid in my dreams are the colours and textures. Other times it will be a day dream, a moment of quiet when colours seep into my mind and I find my paintbrush calling me. The most exciting drawings, THE MOST ENGAGING drawings are those that unfold as I am drawing. They hold no space yet in reality, they are not a memory they are a dream that is yet to be. A creation of a dream!

I dislike blank paper, it stares aggressively back at me, especially on mornings where the light is dull and I'm lacking coffee. I keep a stock of pre-painted pages, or as I like to think of them pictures waiting to be born. This morning was a dull morning, I reached for a piece of green painted paper.



Follow me @opheliafu

https://s25.postimg.org/x0yxbs6tb/dreamlink_FB.jpg

Sort:  

flow with the spontaneous essence

I just love the titles of your posts. How much time do you take to discover and create such a good title @opheliafu

I've been doing this since you gave me this tip at the meet up, it makes it so much easier to just pick up a pen and get started.

Fantastic! I never throw away paint after I've been painting- I always use it to paint up fresh papers.

there's a prophetic quality to your artwork. I look forward to seeing more!

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64008.01
ETH 3308.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93