Dotty About Love

in #art8 years ago (edited)

postimage

A burst of heat

Combusting

An outbreak of palpitations

Flitter of a heart beat

A weightless ricochet

An explosion of colour for you today, this is 'Dotty About Love'. Made with watercolours, marker pens and water-based paint on paper.

Details

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

I'm an artist myself and I really liked this art! Thank you for sharing it with us, Opheliafu!
Upvoted & Followed you.

Thank you @lazariko12, I'm glad you like it!

Excellent the work of the day, is very beautiful, thank you very much lady @opheliafu congratulations

Happy you like it, thank you for the visit!

Reminds me of preschool when we used to blow paint across the paper with straws. Cool effect!

Haha, lol Yeah!

This is lovely! It has a depth which is almost 3D

Good work @opheliafu

The marker pen under the paint helps with that effect.

Cool, and an effective technique :D

@opheliafu magical!
I love the technique!
How did you do that?

Trade secret ;D

@opheliafu what secret haha
we should chat - I'll look you up soon
I hope you won't mind if I bug you there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63643.10
ETH 2582.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75