Do you speak Steemit? -part 2

in #art8 years ago

I really appreciate the contributions the Steemit community made to this piece after my first post 'Do you speak Steemit?'. Steemit really is a multilingual community! I had lots of people tell me what languages they speak and also suggestions for what I could add. I hope I have included all the suggestions, and spelt them correctly (many hours spent on Google!).

‘Hello’ doodle features different ways of saying hello, or informal greetings, in different languages. Can you find your language on here?

Hello Video – part 2 (41 seconds)

Hello Video – part 1 (31 seconds)

Close up details:

Scrummy patterns:

As in my previous post, all Lionel Richie comments are gratefully received.

Come and say hello! @opheliafu

Sort:  

Bello

Would you call this a mind map? I had an idea that an interesting post might show a mind map that showed many languages, like this, but showed how they related to each other in a historical sense. Perhas that would be more scientific, but perhaps be both scientific, and artistic !! In fact, mind maps could be posts of real value, in general , and I believe that you may have a talent for them!

I've actually done a lot of work and research with mind-maps. I used to create mind maps that spanned walls. So you may be picking up on an influence from that.
I see you have been on Steemit just a couple of weeks. I think your subjects have a lot of potential, I look forward to seeing how you develop these further.

Thank you. Nice of you to take a look at what I'm interested in. I look for
ward to your next 'mind map'?

Such a creative post showing "community".

I like that the community is still interacting, I'm still writing more languages on! I think this piece may continuously evolve.

nice art, superb!

Greek:Γεια!

Fab! I will add this too. Thank you for showing me how to write it, HUGE time saver!

toki!

Very cool! Just found my languages too :D Good work !

Excellent, what is your language?

kemei ፥ Tigrinya

I love your use of colour. Do you sell any of your artwork online?

Not yet, I do need to set up shop. But, I have no time at the moment- I'm sure you are a busy lady too!

You forgot this one:

public class HelloWorld {
public static void main(String[] args) {
// Prints "Hello, World" in the terminal window.
System.out.println("Hello, World"); }}

Hello, World

Yikes, that looks complex!

Yes, it lacks a certain poetic beauty, doesn't it?

Very cool and hard work! Way to go!

I've had a nap now ;D . I've rebooted myself and I'm ready to write a few more on it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65975.42
ETH 3308.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69