Do you see what eye see?

in #art7 years ago

eyeballpencil.jpg

Keeping an eye on things

You might be mistaken in thinking that this is a Halloween themed post due the detached eyeball that I'm sketching today, but it's actually part of my preparation for my SteemFest art workshop. This eyeball is going to be one of the parts for a fantasy STEEMpunk drone collage, imagine the eyeball was grown in a lab and all it is waiting for to make it operational is its nanochip.

October1716.jpg

Drawn using a range of graphite pencils on paper, highlights added with an eraser.

eyeball.png

'Do you see what eye see?' -2017

Pencil on paper



Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

OH!
Interesting!
good!

Sperm???....the beginning of life ... lol

The surveillance of life.

I hope you see your collage of STEEMpunk drones .. I really liked your drawing .. greetings :)

Thank you very much. i have a few more parts to draw out then I'll start making some mock ups.

I like the idea. The highlight on the eyeball is good

Thank you very much

Wow~~ surprise~~

You are artist?

Very good sketch.

That eyeball is so awesomeeee !

Eye, eye! Thank you very much :D

When I read title and saw drawing I imagined person who is holding in hand that special eye of yours like some super all seeing eye :) Good drawing, I must admit a bit creepy for me :)

excellent work dear friend @opheliafu congratulations for the realism of this work, I really like this technique.
thank you very much for sharing this beautiful amen
I wish you a great day

Excellent job! Congratulations!

I love the iris on that. Looks very realistic. Can you draw cat eyes?

My cat doesn't stay still long enough to attempt it. I imagine in theory though yes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62639.70
ETH 2439.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64