Day 29- SteemFest Art Giveaway

in #art8 years ago

Inspired by one of my favourite paintings Rossetti's 'Proserpine', I have spent part of my day drawing pomegranates. The fruit symbolises fertility and righteousness, as well as being found in mythology and traditions from a variety of cultures.

'Pomegranates' is the 29th picture I will be giving away SteemFest!

Drawing in pencil crayon and paint pen. Background is made from acrylic paint rolled onto book text. Approx 19 cm x 12 cm.


Outcome

If you would like to be the owner of 'Pomegranate' and you are attending SteemFest then leave a comment in the comments section below. The competition deadline is 09/11/2016 at 18:00 GMT.

Remember to say that you are going to SteemFest too!

Follow me @opheliafu

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

https://s25.postimg.org/x0yxbs6tb/dreamlink_FB.jpg

Sort:  

I love this! It looks so juicy!!! Nice <3

I have a couple more pieces that I'll post about tomorrow. Time for bed now, it's been a very long day as I've been preparing cyanotype paper tonight!

Very good as always, these grenades I remember my childhood, for many years I did not see one.Thank you for sharing. Congratulations on another brilliant job

They are delicious too!

Great work as usual! See you at Fest soon! ;)

Yes, see you there! :D

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the first half of Nov 09. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $16.22 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Nov 09 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

This post has been linked to from another place on Steem.

Learn more about and upvote to support linkback bot v0.5. Flag this comment if you don't want the bot to continue posting linkbacks for your posts.

Built by @ontofractal

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64440.63
ETH 2653.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80