DADA -speaking visually!

in #art6 years ago (edited)

speakTH.png

Drawing on DADA

I've been on DADA for almost a month now, and I love it! DADA is a social network where people speak to each other through drawings, so you can see how it would appeal to someone who loves doodling as much as me. I have created 21 digital drawings on there so far, and I'm busy doodling away creating even more as the visual conversations develop between artists. There are already quite a few artists from Steemit drawing away on there, so if you love drawing why not check it out yourself https://dada.nyc.


My drawing in part of the DADA Speak Visually conversation : abstractions

The image above is one of my recent drawings as part of a visual conversation with other artists under the title of Abstractions. On DADA someone will start an image using DADA's drawing sketchpad, and then another artist will answer that drawing with their own drawing, and so the visual conversation continues.

DADA was envisioned with the goal of creating a vibrant creative community where artists can share their individual visions and connect with each other for the common good.
DADA is much more than a showcase or a social network for artists. It is a space where artists can have visual conversations, play, explore, inspire, get inspiration and, eventually, gain more individual and collective power.
You can start by browsing hundreds of amazing drawings and visual conversations or by making a drawing of your own. The more you draw and participate in the community, the more points you accrue and the more conversations you can participate in.

Source: http://blog.dada.nyc/about/

Drawing tools

screenshottools.png

A screenshot of a picture I am developing using the sketchpad tools on https://dada.nyc

It took me a bit of time to get used to using the sketchpad tools on DADA, but after a bit of experimenting it is amazing the effects that you can achieve. There isn't the option to use layers, as in Photoshop, so I had to rewire the way that I think about laying down lines and colour. After a couple of weeks though of using the DADA sketchpad tools I started to prefer them to the more complex drawing programs that I have.


My drawing in part of the DADA Speak Visually conversation : abstractions

The DADA Art Gallery

The DADA Art Gallery is a distributed application that runs on the Ethereum network, using specially-developed smart contracts (each, a “Smart Contract”) to enable users to own, transfer, and sell drawings which are made by artists who draw on dada.nyc, and which can then be visualized on a website that the user can interact with (the “Gallery”).

Source: DADA blog- ART GALLERY TERMS

You can check out the DADA art gallery at https://dada.nyc/artgallery, and find information about the token presale and links to the whitepaper at at https://dada.nyc/presale.


Redbubble shop

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

This is so cool! Amazing to see your fantastic work decentralized and the future of art moving faster than the speed of light!

Events and meet up's in New York too.

What an amazing concept! I shared this post with my artist friend Juan ( @luckyfellow. )

wow even you also donate your steem doller to the poor people.nice thats great.i saw your image.thank

Ahhh I know @luckfellow's work - yes tell him about it.

So happy to have met you there, I loved our recent collabs :-)

It's really lots of fun to mostly communicate in a visual way and there are some great artists over there, that keep the doodles going.

I've not figured out yet, how they choose the drawings for their gallery and which license applies to our works (are we still own them?). Do you know?

I looked through the terms this morning- follow the links at the bottom of my post. I think you still have rights to you image. I'm working out the selling part- i think that is to do with the art gallery part of the site (see link).
Great doodling with you on there.

Thanks for the links, will have a look. Looking forward to many more doodles to come ;-)

Hi @Opheliafu! This is Judy, cofounder of DADA. Thanks for sharing your love of DADA! We love your work there and we love how new artists like you are integrating themselves and having conversations with people that have been in DADA already several years, and how they, in turn, are meeting and drawing with new artists from all over the world. Thanks so much for taking the time to explain it. We know that it takes a while to figure it out and are working to improve this every day. We want to be as intuitive as possible yet we can see that some people take to this more easily than others! At the same time, we deliberately kept the drawing tool simple, without layers, to encourage expression as opposed to perfection. We are so happy to have you, @shortcut, and @debart with us. Can't wait to see more of your art and of all the fabulous people from Steemit who have joined recently.

Hey @grandenchilada - it is a fantastic platform. I love how you have integrated the drawing tools into it too, I think it makes it very inclusive in that way. I hope to write a bit more about the features of the platform in some of my future posts, and I'm looking forward to joining in with all the creativity that is happening over on DADA!

The work you have done in this platform is beautiful, I really like the approach you have given congratulations dear friend @opheliafu
I was unaware of the existence of this platform, apparently it is very promising, I will investigate the platform thank you very much for the link, I am very interested in digital art, I want to do something better in the collaborative art that I am presenting at the invitation of @everlove.
I miss you a great day

Dada is really great its was also the first place where I got to see art move on to the decentralized side :)

I wondered if you were on there

I have done a few things on it and really enjoyed to see how people could add to a story of a piece.

What is your username on there?

I Think it is Danieleugenebotha let me go check.

I found a daniel eugene botha :Illustrator, Pretoria, South Africa

Yes that is me :)

Consider yourself followed

This is great folks! I wish I have more time to join, but I don't know where to find it! XD Keep persisting and never quit! it is so nice to see you guys keep on going further with your artworks!

Definitely you can go see DADA.NYC I haven't been there for a while but its so fun :)

Set up is very quick :D
https://dada.nyc

Looks interesting @opheliafu, registered myself but must say bit confused how it works still. Will take some time for me to post something and figure how it all is done. But looks promising and very interesting :) Thanks for sharing.

Just spend a little time experimenting with the sketchpad tool - it's fun!

Wow, another great one from you again. You're just so creative and talented; your drawings and paintings are classic and unique. Since I learnt about Dada from you here, I have to get there and enjoy more of conversation through pictures. Keep it up and stay blessed. Once again, thanks for your artistic impact on me!/👏

Thank you @oduwole. I will share a few more of my DADA creations soon, as I hope to inspire other artists to take a look at the platform.

Thanks for your warm response.💝

This is the first time I've heard of it. That is a very interesting concept! Speaking using drawing is I think would be awesome for artists who want to express their thoughts and feeling freely and artistically.

It is awesome, yes!

Nice photography!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64549.55
ETH 3170.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13