Crypto Skull

in #art7 years ago

INSPIRATION13.jpg

It's a busy day for me today, so much painting to do and things to finish. Along with other projects, I'm currently working on a large mixed media skull drawing, 65 x 85 cm. I started it a couple of days ago, but today I need to crack on and get it finished.

INSPIRATION11.jpg
I have the base colours on the skull and this morning I finished the background colour, but the next stage is deciding what to do with the eyes. The original plan was to put a cryptocurrency symbol in the eye, but it's deciding on which one. I'm also considering adding to text or numbers to the background. I may have to play around with this digitally before adding more paint to paper!
INSPIRATION12.jpg

What would you add to the eyes?

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

I think I told you at steemfest that what first drew me to you was your skull work, I just love it. And I love skulls.

Maybe you should put outer space in the skulls eyes... or a lush rainforest :)

totally diggin it

Great ideas! I have a space bitcoin design I may use. I could see a rain-forest working with a skull, one for the ideas bank!

@opheliafu I love your skull paintings!
I collect stuff with it - even have 2 scarves with skulls
but yours are beautifully colored
I love the one I used in the SCC the most !

I do have merchandise available ;D

nice art here, really skilled.

Thank you @thejohalfiles, I appreciate your comment.

yeah no worries! It is refreshing to look at your work.

Ooohh that's a bit scary! 😱

Awwwwwww I didn't mean to scare ya.

Beware! Crypto skull will haunt your passwords and private keys...

A little worrying.

Returned Mr. Craneo !!!!, this reminds me of my arrival on the platform, when you met her presented the different types of skulls.
Great work lady @opheliafu thank you for these nice memories

I'm glad it brings back memories!

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Feb 17. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $17.78 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Feb 17 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

great job with the colors

Thank you, I like the vivid colours against the white. That's why adding darker tones to the eyes is a difficult decision.

Cool! Neat work ophelia. I really like the dot detailing around the eye socket :)

Ahh, my signature dot work!

You are very talented! I love the base colors that you've chosen for this.

Thank you @ahley, It will be fun to build up the background a bit more with text.

Hello @opheliafu
You have been added to @artlink, a place on Steemit dedicated to sharing and promoting new and aspiring artist on the platform just like yourself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61645.58
ETH 3013.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71