Creating my Blockchain Boho Lady

in #art6 years ago

bohoTH.jpg

Making my Boho lady

My recent post Blockchain Bohemians contained a digital image and poem. This post show the making of that image, my 'Blockchain Boho Lady'. The character in the painting has a certain bohemian feel to her, the curved lines and forms of her clothing are a hint to her mystery and free spirit.

I started by drawing the outline of the figure in pencil, using long sweeping lines for the hair and clothing. I also gave the figure a elongated neck and face shape. Lines of colour were built up with watercolour pencils, before using water to bleed the lines.


New folder7.jpg


boholadyBBC.jpg


I scanned the original watercolour painting using an illustration filter. I then increased the darker tones and contrast, making the blues in the picture slightly darker.
bobo3.jpg

For the background I was considering a representation of a small-world network, a type of mathematical graph. However, I decide for this piece to use a mesh network as reference point, I wanted to create a simple design of networked circles and this fitted better with that concept.
bobo1.jpg

Using a graphics editor I drew a background of dark blue circles, connecting some of them together to form a network. I then added a background colour, and colour to some of the circles.
bobo2.jpg

The final stage was to add the image of the lady over the background layers.

bohemianblock.jpg

'Blockchain Boho Lady'

You can see this image and read the poem The Blockchain Bohemians in my recent post Blockchain Bohemians.

Have a great day and Steem on!

Sort:  

Happy new year @opheliafu.very nice art 'Blockchain Boho Lady'.creative art done by you.thanks to share with us.

Nice! Thanks again for sharing

Nice post keep posting
Happy new year

Nice process, is not too hard, but the idea of the ladie have value!!

i liked your style <3

You have a lot of talent, beautiful drawing , good style.

I liked the drawing very much, but not so much the background that you chose. But I liked the curve, the tones you used and how dark the girl is.

Very nice. She could be the Absinthe fairy.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60984.38
ETH 3379.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47