Building Connections

in #art7 years ago

yellowcranethumb.jpg

'Building Connections' 2017 - mixed media

One of the last photographs that I took at SteemFest in Amsterdam was this image of cranes. I took it at breakfast from the restaurant balcony at the Volkshotel before leaving to catch my flight back to the UK. The changing skylines of cities fascinates me, they feel like living entities that change and adapt.
The skyline of Steemit continues to evolve and adapt as we connect as a community, collaborating, building and forming relationships. Some of those friendships were formed at SteemFest- what an amazing weekend, others are built through our daily online interactions.

amsterdambuild.jpg

View from Volkshotel, Amsterdam

cranesmlbook.jpg

Drawing in water-based paint on paper

Let's keep building!

yellowcranesml.jpg

https://img1.steemit.com/0x0/http://opheliafu.thefugroup.com/wp-content/uploads/2012/02/ophelia-fu-title-v2--300x196.jpg

Sort:  

I'm hoping at SteemFest 2 I will see you too!

@opheliafu Hi ya!
how about Steemfest- ish today :D?

I hope too!!! ^_^

I never got up onto the roof of the volkshotel during the day. Great shot and subsequent tinkering!

A creature of the night...

It has been said ;0)

Are you going to SteemFest 2? @opheliafu ;)

I really hope so. But I wonder when and where it will be.

I hope they do it in Europe @opheliafu It´s convenient for us, no visa needed :)

What a beautiful memory lady @opheliafu beautiful work very creative congratulations

This post has been ranked within the top 10 most undervalued posts in the second half of Apr 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $6.37 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Apr 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65128.68
ETH 3442.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52