Are you there Alice?

in #art8 years ago (edited)

'I've changed, feeling different. Who in the world am I?'

The adventures of Alice continues. Here is my latest painting in my Alice in Wonderland series. Alice is upset and questioning who she is, maybe she is someone else? Soon she will fall into her own salty pool of tears.

Stages of progression

Pen and watercolour on paper

Quotes taken from Alice in Wonderland by Lewis Carroll.

Fall down the rabbit hole with me @opheliafu

Sort:  

BEAUTIFUL work! Love the splash style art. :D

Thank you @alchemage, I felt the style reflected that moment in the story.

This is very cool... thanks for sharing. You have a new follower. :)

Awesome! Thank you for following me!

Pretty Colors

She's drowning in blue tears.

I See
Very Artistic Gift You Have!
Steem-On!

Where is the white rabbit?

Who is your fav character?

I absolutely love this painting!

Thanks @orcish , I tried looking at your blog but I can't access it at the moment- will check out later!

Another light and refreshing post by you @opehliafu!!! I love the colors and combination of mediums. Many facets of talent are you! You brighten my day--thanks for coming into my world and sharing yourself!

Thank you @everlove , so happy that you follow my work :D

Me too!!! Bless!

lovely colors as always. I love it you are doing progress pic's now... kudos

I'm having a break form editing 'progress videos'!

beautiful, captures the quote wonderfully.

Thank you @phoenixmaid , salty tears everywhere, making a mess of her make up.

Beautiful! Upvoted & following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68918.37
ETH 3764.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43