A blanket of purple

in #art7 years ago (edited)

heatherbthumb.jpg

Heathers

A blanket of purple heather covers the heathland. The hot summer's day is accompanied by the tune of grasshoppers and bumble bees amongst the purples hues of the heather. The sweet smell of the warm flowers and grasses carries in the breeze.

heatherblanket.jpg

I painted this picture a couple of days ago as I stood amongst the heather, you may have seen my post Lucky heather? where I did a close-up observational drawing of this tiny purple flower.
heatherprogresspaint.jpg

I decided to paint this picture standing up, balancing my sketchbook and paints on my drawing board and holding this in my left hand while painting with my right hand. Ten minutes in to painting and I was starting to regret this decision, I think I may have discovered a new type of work out- sketchbook Pilates!
heatherinks.jpg

I finished off this watercolour painting with red, green and black drawing inks, drawn using a dip pen.


heatherfinal.jpg

Have a great day!

opheliafulogo.png

Sort:  

Nice vivid colors and I like this new kind of art Pilates idea ! I must try this work out sometime :)

I may move it up to the next level and stand on one leg next time ;D

Haha you could make it in to a challenge: "Pilates Paint Pose"! Hehe

It's a real pleasure to visit your blog I always find beautiful and creative things, thank you very much dear friend @opheliafu for these beautiful gifts that you have a happy sunday

I'm happy to share these experiences with you on Steemit :D

Purple is them color of royalty. Great art. I love the passion here. I like what you are writing. Awesome. Love it. Interesting. Thanks for sharing. Upvoted. Resteemed.

Happy you liked it, thank you!

Such a happy, peaceful painting. Love the colors. :)

Glad you liked this one :D

I love all of them! :)

The picture is gorgeous, as if I found myself on a heather's field! And you will insert it into the frame and hang it on the wall?

I'm running out of wall space, so probably not.

Wow @opheliafu
Just love your artworks! The colours puprle and green are great together.

I do like that colour combination, nature has a wonderful eye for colours!

It is absolutely amazing opheliafu full of purple and green nice

You're welcome sincerely i really like your artwork because i can see where your ideas come from and the step by step.

wow @opheliafu the purple color is so beautiful ie in the filed and your drawing is amazing, keep it up.

welcome my dearest @opheliafu bless you and more success

Vivid colour, true talent and amazing blog. What can I add more to describe your amazing creations ? Sending you lot of positive vibes.

You're paintings always makes me feel better. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60007.44
ETH 2590.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61