Fancy a cuppa?

in #art8 years ago

'Yes, that’s it,' said the Hatter with a sigh: `it’s always tea-time, and we’ve no time to wash the things between whiles.’ - Lewis Carroll, Alice’s Adventures in Wonderland

When the world around you seems a little crazy, keep calm and drink tea. Hang on, the world is always crazy, maybe that's why us Brits drink so much tea!

After a little biscuit baking this afternoon I sat down and painted this Mad Hatter's tea party inspired painting.

A few little steps...

Follow me @opheliafu and I may make you a quick brew.

Sort:  

I love seeing the art work still on the pad of paper with other things around it like the water color set. There is something about that effect that is super cool!

And my homemade biscuits!

I mustn't be British as I hate Tea even the smell makes me feel sick. l Love the picture though :)

What! I can make you a herbal tea, peppermint?

Any sort of tea they all smell disgusting. I used to enjoy a cup before I fell pregnant with my first child... She's 24 and I still hate it

How strange !

I blame my daughter lol

Take my cup for your magic drink! :)

That was a super quick response @smailer, are you all hyped up on coffee?

Now I'm old and slow, but before I was more faster :)

No coffee don't affect me at all

love the Hatters Tea Party - one of my favourite books as a child
Love your art work on this - colouful :)

Thank you, I'm just finishing off my next painting, just waiting for it to dry. That is Jabberwocky inspired.

oh yes - will look forward to that one

Now that's my cup of tea.

Do you take sugar? I hope there is enough milk.

The Colors Flow
Together So Nicely
Good Job
@opheliafu

Steemon! @anns , thank you so much! :D

Your pictures are so lovely. You tell the story well :)

Thank you @dazedbunny ( I love that name), It is a great story to put into pictures.

Nice having a spot of tea with you. Thanks for sharing your beauty opheliafu!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67928.09
ETH 3827.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63