"Calaverosa" or "Skullrose" photorealism in graphite - Process.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

A big greeting my friends from Steemit, I hope you are happy and enjoying good health. Today I want to share with you this drawing / design that I made in order to make a practice of realism in black and white, since I had several days without drawing anything in this technique and, in addition, to return this drawing a tattoo, because I liked the design and the result of the drawing.

Graphite pencils 4H - 6B on opaline. (20x11) cm approximately

For this work look for the references through Pinterest, they are a rose and a separate skull, which I edit and I compose with the help of Adobe Photoshop, where with the tool of selection and blurring edges, eliminate the lower jaw and part of the jaw superior of the skull, to put it on the rose and give the effect or illusion that they form a single element. Then I printed the reference and began taking the most approximate measurements of the skull to then work from the technique of the grid, I wanted to make my design as accurate as possible.

Here I leave a photo of the reference I wrote in Photoshop:

I am enthusiastic about the idea of skulls, I find the texture of bones interesting and I plan to make other drawings to tattoo on skulls of animals.

Below you can see the process of the work:

https://steemitimages.com/0x0/https://cdn.steemitimages.com/DQmR6j59DNYCywMNt9froWr8Jyfgd4dW4qHQPmGu3ccZ5q7/WhatsApp%20Image%202018-07-16%20at%2012.03.36%20PM%20(1).jpeg

This photo is from the sketch of the work, use a 3H pencil that is quite clear, that's why you can not see it almost in the photo, besides the phone does not help and the daylight did not take the shot.

Among other materials with which I work, I want to highlight the use of the fuzzy, and the toilet paper to blur, also a graphite of mine 9B and a mechanical pencil of 2B mines and a brush to remove the remains of the eraser when erasing.

Finally I want to share these approaches of the piece, where they can better appreciate the details:

Soon I will be uploading the post of the tattoo, once made the same. I hope this work is to your liking, the truth I put a lot of effort and I do not know if it is good to say, but it is the first time I draw a rose in realism in black and white. Thank you for taking the trouble to see, read, comment, vote and resteem this post. Happy friday to everyone!

Copyright @omart- All Rights Reserved

Here I leave the entry to my previous post, if you want to see how I was in the insect illustration contest or if you want to see some interesting tattoos designs that I did, enter the following links:

Contest: https://steemit.com/art/@omart/i-won-2nd-place-in-the-mr-m-art-contest-8-theme-of-the-week-insects-es-look -at-the-bees-digital-art

Tattoos:https://steemit.com/art/@omart/designs-that-i-made-during-my-illness-hahaha

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Thanks for the support

This is gorgeous, @omart ! I love the detailing and the step by step is also really wonderfully done :D it is incredible that you did all of it with pencil <3 gorgeous post!

Thanks, I really appreciate your comment and that you like my artwork

wow, just wow my friend it looks so amazing <3
seriously great work <3

Thanks for see and comment my friend :)

Congratulations! this post got an upvote by @steemrepo and was manually picked by the curator @veryspider to be added on STEEM REPOSITORY, simply comment "YES" and we upload it on STEEM REPO Website.
Want to know more about the Steem Repo project? Contact us on Discord

Yes. Thank you so much.

Greetings! Your post has been voted and has had resteem by the trail @votomasivo.


Appreciation: You really are an artist, the level of detail in your work is amazing. You deserve our vote and much more.


Don't forget to invite your friends to join our trail and follow @votomasivo to support quality post!

Join our community on Discord

Thank you I will follow you to be aware, grateful to you.

Your post has been upvoted by CELF. A curation project for art, literature, and music, and it will be nominated to receive larger upvotes. We invite you to our discord server: https://discord.gg/fC5jcDF

You can support us by following our curation trail, following our fan base or by delegating us Steem power

Remember to leave at least 50 Steem Power on your account.

25 SP, 50 SP, 100 SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 2000SP, 4000SP.



Thank you so much!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 58077.92
ETH 2457.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37