You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Using Steemit as a Tool for Creative Exchange and Destroying the Archetype of the Starving Artist.

in #art8 years ago

Those 2 paintings are really awesome!
Myself I I once went completely without pc for a while and deleted everything online and lost my HD but was lucky to retrieve these on Fb.
https://www.facebook.com/omicrobe
I also made this hehe.
https://steemit.com/art/@omarb/4th-of-july-on-steem-my-proof-of-work
I would love to start a discussion about how blockchain tek could benefit art.
I believe art institutions will become decentralized!
Steem is already a great help to get a steady income as artist without doing jobs you don't like, writing on steem can be enriching for your craft instead of just taking away time from creating to get money.
At the moment art is not doing that great on steem but as the community grows that will also change.
This is only the beginning.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66050.37
ETH 2629.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68