4th of July on steem : my Proof of Work

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Dear Steemers, 

Today was a very special day for all of us and I wanted to capture this moment of being a part of this historic event for the steem platform. 

A few years ago I started doing this little trick because it is fun and it was part of an art installation I was working on back then. It seemed very appropriate to use this technique for what I wanted to achieve today.



I used some tape to attach a pen to the mouse and today while I was working on my latest post and reading on steem I captured the movements of the mouse on a piece of paper.

The result is an abstract drawing that represents the movement of my hand on a 2D surface.



I also used a tool called IOGraphica to capture the movement of the mouse cursor on the screen.


click for original 


These drawings represent the total activity in a limited time-frame.

I found this old video that shows the process. 

Feel free to try it yourself.


Sort:  

I saw this piece of art before and I'm still a big fan. Really great concept and realisation!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38