Sort:  

Thats a pretty ring. I really like it when digital models come to life . I actually cast a bronze wolf myself recently. It was not as detailed though, since i had to sandcast it.

Yes I like it too when models come to life 👍😀

Dear Artist ! This post has been resteemed and upvoted from FineArtNow account ! Become our friend ! Take a look at our latest posts : To Honor Old Masters , if you like them don't forget to show this ;) See you soon !

I have taken a look it‘s great 😁

So cool, so you made a gold ring once you made it on the computer? How?

Beautiful - the details are amazing!

Beautifull !

Did you use a Resin printer for the 3D model ? I've heard that's the usual way to make 3D rings without needing supports everywhere.

Something about types of resins that vaporize/burn completely in the mold without leaving traces, for a clean mold.
Read up about it given I nearly won a resin printer recently (I ended up second place, so I won the FDM printer price instead. but it's my first printer, so I'm still very happy about it), and reading about how they're used led me to a guide on Investment Casting using 3D models made from Resins.

I had no idea you could do that with a 3D printer at the time XD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63101.67
ETH 2588.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74