Do You Go For Abstract Art

in #art5 years ago (edited)

zrwrge1alq.jpg

So a while back I posted some photos I took of abstract art at the Detroit Institute of Arts. I had a bunch more examples of abstract art that I had planned on following up on. Yet it was not until I saw this article by @kus-knee that I was reminded to continue my mild rantings on abstract art.

I forgot to get a shot of the title card, so I googled it and still found no result. I do know it is own by the Detroit Institute of Art

b78uiwvkl7.jpg

Now I have never claimed to be the greatest artist in the world. I have even fooled around making a few abstract photos myself. However, this piece doesn't really speak to me, know what I mean?

po49lnt73b.jpg

There we see a few more classics apparently...Now the Old Guy's art is pretty crappy admittedly lol...

3vngfkwwmz.jpg

Maybe the true art is convincing the people that what they see is actually art!

uvrvc2cfoa.jpg

This stinker is a piece I call bubble fire. No fancy digital work here! Oh no these are real bubbles LOL!!! I think the Old Guy's crap would fit right in LOL

35n7d5zgvo.jpg

I will have to do a fun lil post that features some of my "art" lol! As if!!

Thanks much for stopping by and let me know if you are an abstract art fan. I think it has a place and some of it could be good, but I am not ordering any for the house lol


Thanks for stopping by!

All words and images are mine and can be also found on my various social media sites.
Twitter
YouTube
Twenty20


Be Safe!! Don't get hacked! - Post with your posting key!

Sort:  

Of course I love abstract, but mostly things with bold color. It would be bad if I didn't since that is mostly what I do....LOL !

I do like other kinds of art too.

Well yeah! Your latest paintings are abstract. Not sure of some of the ones that have easy to see images...I am sure there is some big fancy word for it, but I dont know it lol. I know you like to find little shapes and things hiding in them.

I like some abstract, just not the stick man and crayon scribbles. Well, I can do that! And I am no artist.

There is a fine line between abstract and garbage. Some clearly have not drawn that line in the sand yet... Also, I truly believe that beauty is in the eyes of the beholder!

!tip

Beauty is in the eye of the beholder right?

Indeed very true.

Yes i like abstract art. And a lot of other styles as well. The works you posted? I don't like that much. Doesn't mean abstraction is a scam or crap. I could - anyone can - easily find examples of every style of painting, sculpture, architecture, printmaking, graphic design, music etc. that i don't like and it wouldn't make the style wrong or invalid.

Abstract art has never been my cup of tea. I enjoy a nice landscape though. That first one reminds me of Slenderman or some type of monster. I wouldn't want to have one of those in my house as part of the decor.

Still trying to figure out the allure of Picasso

i agree im no expert on art. never could understand abstract. but i like how you brought attention to it here. always nice to learn something new

Posted using Partiko Android

Abstract art isn't really my thing either. I like to understand what I'm looking at. Maybe it's a left brain/right brain kind of thing, lol.

🎁 Hi @old-guy-photos! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @dswigle!

@dswigle wrote lately about: Market Friday Cancelled This Week Feel free to follow @dswigle if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61660.23
ETH 3056.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82