You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Chickenosaurus (WIP)

in #art6 years ago

I'm very happy to know that you get support from someone who so close to your heart. It's good and it gives someone Courage when get support from our loved ones.
So happy to see work in progress on chickennosarous, well done and thanks for keeping us updated.
You have done a great work so far.

Thanks for sharing @reddust

Sort:  

My husband is very supportive, it is hard to live with a creative personality like mine. I get very sensative when I paint and write...hahahaha

I am going to use a bad word, I grew up on a farm in Oregon everyone cursed, Buddhism has helped me calm that habit down but I still curse on occasion, you can call me a hillbilly, ...when I researching/writing or working on my art I can be a BITCH...HAHAHA <3

MY HUSBAND IS A SAINT!

Good to know that, you are very lucky to have him and He is lucky to have amazing and hard working woman like you.
So you also like farming? Am into farming also.

We are helping family right here in Oklahoma. Once the family dosen't need us we will move back to Oregon and start up our little hobby farm again. I can grow enough food gardening and selling the chickens I raise to feed us year round.

We are retired, so there is no need to farm for a living.

I grew up in a part of America that is on the West Coast, we have a lot of timber and farms. My family lived on a 45 acre hill farm located on the foothills of the Cascade Range...the main jobs were timber and farming......

The Lumber-jacks, the men who cut huge trees for a living could turn the air blue with their cursing...hahaha

Most of my community were hard working farmers, some of them were very polite while others had rough manners but all were good Christian people...

The town near my farm was small only 1,200 people back in the 1960s
https://www.cityofestacada.org/

That's amazing! 45acres of farm land is not a little,hope you still visiting the place? 1960s that's far back, the place would have developed now.
In my country here especially in western side of the country, we have problems of land ownership which really affect the level of production.
But still people are trying and thank God for the technology, tractors and other farm machinery have make agriculture more easier nowadays. I'm also into poultry.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 62678.63
ETH 3015.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49