Original Oil Painting: Kal-El aka Superman

in #art7 years ago

I made this painting for my son's bedroom when he was still a baby - yeah I was pretty excited to be a dad for the 1st time and could not wait to start buying comic books for him. This is a large painting 30" x 40 " - heavy oil paint on canvas .

IMG_5413.JPG

Sort:  

Really nice painting. Congrats on being a father! And a question I thought of yesterday apparently meant for you! In 50 years, will kids call a phone booth a Superman booth. Or will Superman just stop needing a phone booth altogether?

They will need to keep a few around so our great great great grandkids understand the reference. That's my guess.

They will be designated Historical Landmarks protected by Civic Comic Committees

Haha, maybe. The thought just randomly came to my mind yesterday. And then I seen your awesome Superman painting. I kinda think they will just edit that part out somehow.

way to man up and use oil! superman-up! hehe
flowerspiece.jpg

Wow that is awesome

thanks man. its oil on glass window . cool thing about glass is you can see through it. so i effectivly traced a couch cushion patten with a sharpie and kind of filled in the shapes with oil color

Thats an awesome painting. I wish I could have had something like this on my wall as a kid lol

very good

Fkn tight! I love it. You're kid should be proud.

Thanks... yeah he likes it a lot... and his superman comics

Like it a lot!! Remember to follow :D

Thanks so much - I try to follow everyone that comments or upvotes

That is a really awesome painting. I'm impressed.

Thank you very much. I wish I coul paint full time. But I can't... maybe when I retire in 10 years.

Outstanding and beautiful painting. Heartiest Congratulations on being a father. Wow this is awesome and very nice. Thanks
Upvoted your post !

Thanks so much

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56835.87
ETH 2399.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39