Original oil painting: Approaching Storm on Lake Superior

in #art7 years ago (edited)

I made this painting from the beach on Lake Superior ... the Storms are huge when they come from the South. I had to paint fast. #creativecomp

IMG_5468.JPG

Sort:  

How long did you have to paint this?

STEEM On !!

Dave

About 10 minutes

Absolutely stunning.

You should consider donating two pieces to the art auction by @paolobeneforti!!!

I am still working on my two pieces.

https://steemit.com/art/@paolobeneforti/art-auction-to-help-steemians-to-come-to-the-steemfest2-offer-your-artwork-here

I did submit one... never heard back.

:) woot... did not see yours. He is doing the auction after june 30. :) I still have to art mine ;) back to work :)

I appreciate you!

Painting is something I have a lot of respect for, I am so bad at it! Love this one!

A nice piece for a fastly done painting. I am a painter myself and would love if you check out my blog!

Maybe the fast painting, is kind of what made it look so real, storms are fast.

This is fantastic, especially as it took ten minutes. You've got a very free style of using oils. Following for more.

Following and upvoting you too

Beautiful and slightly less scary than an actual storm on the shores of Lake Superior.

Thanks... sorry for posting this under the contest . When I saw Artwork listed as a category for people to curate I thought I could add a link.

It's fine, this time......but be careful about doing that!

Thanks. I will... and thanks for the resteem - much appreciated

Great painting and just posted my own abstract - all the best

Thank you Thank you @Leongkhan

Thank you Thank you @dunia

Thank you Thank you @s4s

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00