You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: New guitar painting - Original artwork by @mayasky

in #art7 years ago

Beautiful work, as always. I'm really enjoying watching this series unfold. You can see with each new painting that you are becoming more comfortable with/used to the medium. I love the idea of doing a study with one particular item, in different compositions. A guitar is a pretty tricky subject to pick for watercolors, I would think... so many nit-picky details!
I agree, naming artwork is far trickier than it should be. lol

Sort:  

Thank you so much @offbeatbroad! :) That makes me happy to hear! I am falling more and more in love with the qualities of watercolor for sure, but it is a bit of a tricky one when it comes to making details! Practice makes perfect I guess.. ;)

You're very welcome! haha yes, practice practice practice! (I wish there were more hours in the day!)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59305.10
ETH 2602.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44