You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Fresh from the press! Drypoint thoughts and result.

in #art7 years ago

These are so cool - I love that every time you press it you end up with something at least slightly different. I really like the ones where you've experimented with using multiple colors... the second to last one looks almost as though you're looking down through dark water, and the moon is reflecting on the surface. It must take a lot of practice to really get the feel of the right amount of ink.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @offbeatbroad! :D I know!! It's so cool that the prints can never be just the same. They end up being own little individual pieces of art which I really enjoy. I really like your comment about the fish swimming in dark water, especially because I was thinking that, that specific print had too much ink outside the fish! But there you go! ;) Thank you again! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59185.23
ETH 2319.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46