My Sexy Valentine - digital painting

in #art6 years ago

Whattup Steemit?!

How was everyone's weekend? I guess it's a bit late to be asking that for most of you, but today was a holiday in my neck of the woods, so I'm still on weekend mode. (Hooray for long weekends!)

I've been feeling a bit lazy, and Valentine's Day is just a few days away! I am really not the "V-Day" type, preferring the 15th over the 14th... Why? HELLO!!! Half-price chocolate, people! But, I wanted to share a little something to get us all in that lovey-dovey mood. 😘 And so, here's a sexy little painting of a couple of my aforementioned comic book characters, that I did a few years back.

vdaycrop

Yeah, it's a little messy, and there are definitely things that could be worked on, but I was (and am) pretty happy with the result. I wanted to keep it fairly monochromatic, in the "pinky" tones. I also wanted to make it more "painterly", and I think I succeeded at that. (Though, I also wouldn't mind giving it a revisit at some point.)

Here's a look at the sketch:
sketch

And a couple of progress shots:
(Mostly colored in)
wip1

(Warming up/pink-ifying)
wip2

And, of course, the full piece:
vday

Looking back on some of these digital paintings really makes me want to get back into doing digital art. I'm not sure if my Wacom is still kicking around... if it is, it's packed away deep in the depths of the shadow realm (aka our storage room). I'd also have to find a new program, and deal with the learning curve involved with that. Perhaps this is something I should get to... there are so many more options with digital painting, as opposed to physical media.

What's your favorite digital painting program/tool?


Do you celebrate Valentine's Day?

I've got a couple more Valentiney posts planned this week, including a little spicy idea that I've been toying around with for a while. And no, I'm not talking about a foodie post. So stay tuned!

Love,

Megan

Sort:  

This is amazingg WWOOOWW... UPVOTED and followweedd

Aw, thank you so much for the support! 😊

"half-price chocolate, people!" That made me laugh!

lol I'm glad! It really is something worth celebrating, though. 😜

A really good one...! 👌

i guess i like the sketch one more..! ✌️
u really have a good hand of digital painting..! u should keep going with these paintings...

A daily dose of artwork besides the delicious food recipes would be much more exciting to see in upcoming days...! 🤗

waiting for ur valentines special posts..!
cheers mate..! have fun..! 🥂
~Greetings from Tennis Girl 🎾🎾

Thanks for the support!
I agree, looking back, I think I like the sketch more than the painting. I can see a lot of things I could do differently next time. But I haven't done any digital painting in a really long time. haha 😅
I do try to share at least one or 2 artwork posts every week, so there'll be more coming up. 😊

looking forward to see more artworks then..!!!
keep the good work going..! 🙌

You have been scouted by @promo-mentors. We are a community of new and veteran Steemians and we are always on the look out for promising authors.

I would like to invite you to our discord group ‭https://discord.gg/vDPAFqb‬.

When you are there send me a message if you get lost! (My Discord name is the same as here on Steemit)




Lol thats so much fun.
I really luv your art

Thank you so much!

I like to use sketchbook mobile

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 61263.81
ETH 2676.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59