Curves for Days - quick pencil drawing

in #art7 years ago

Hey all!

It's been a while since I've found the time to pick up my pencil, but after seeing the theme for @cookiespooky's Daily Drawing Challenge #4 I felt the need to make the time. I mean, come on, drawing curvy girls is kinda my thing. 😉

crop

This was drawn in my tiny sketchbook, with a simple mechanical pencil. Yes, I could do more work on it. But I don't feel the need or want to. haha I feel like the point of this drawing challenge is more so to push ourselves to just take what little time we may have and produce some sort of drawing, not a huge, finished piece.

Here's a peek at where the whole thing started.
start

Then I started roughing in some details.
middle

And the full piece.
done

I honestly can't remember the last time I actually did any sort of shading with my pencil. I typically sketch, then finish the outline with ink. Hopefully I'll get back into the habit of just drawing something every day. And play around with shading with a pencil again. But damn, is it messy! haha I need to get myself a finger rest... because I swear I had to erase all my smudges like 5 times, just in the 15 min that I was shading this thing. 😅

What's your favorite subject to draw?

Sort:  

I love this! Nicely done!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75