Burlesque "Body"

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hey guys!

I'm back with another art post. This one was inspired by @marty-arts weekly contest. (If you haven't checked out her work, you should - she's fantastic!) The theme for this week is "body", which inspired plenty of ideas. I actually sketched up a rather large drawing, but was afraid I might not get the time to finish it before the deadline, so wanted to do something a little smaller in scale, so I could be sure to have something somewhat finished to contribute. Enter my tiny sketchbook! lol If I do find the time to complete the other drawing, I'll be sure to post it as well, but for now, here's my little burlesque gal. 😊

burlesque
(Push-pin for size reference.)
Unfortunately, I've been taking photos of my drawings, using my fairly outdated phone, so the pictures aren't the greatest... I really should probably try out our scanner, or commit to using my good camera instead.

Here's the original sketch:
sketch

And the inked version:
ink


I hope you all are having a great weekend! And I hope some of you will join the contest as well, or at least take a moment to support her efforts.

Thanks for checking it out!

Megan

Sort:  

it looks great, really good shading! :)

Thanks very much!

That's very nice! Reminds me of late 50s-60s silk nylons and lingerie advertising. :)

Thanks! lol That's a great compliment - I love those ads!

Awesome just add the old Coca Cola logo lol

Thank you!
lol! She's definitely got that vintage pinup feel - might be a little to risque for Coke though. 😉

I like her. Great detail for such a small drawing. And healthy curves!

Reminds me of the old Hilda pin-up prints, which I always found endearing.

Thank you! I do like to draw exaggerated hourglass figures, for sure.

HA! I always liked those Hilda pinup prints too.

Great work! Her curves are rockin', and I love her outfit too.

Thanks a bunch! I could look at/draw burlesque lingerie all day. lol

So vintage, retro and sexy :)

I love it! beautiful figure and a great look in her face. Just noticing how small it actually is :-o

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60045.81
ETH 2420.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43