Uncle Sativa... (I WANT YOU TO SMOKE POT!!)

in #art6 years ago

Uncle Sativa.jpg

When a barking dog wakes you up at 4:20 a.m...
I want you to smoke pot...

When your paint markers make big blobs on the art you are trying to make so perfectly...
I want you to smoke pot...

When the actor who did best performance of the Joker ever dies before the film is released...
I want you to smoke pot...

When the police charge you with to felonies, but haven't sent your 'evidence' to the lab for testing in 7 months...
I want you to smoke pot...

When you finally meet another artist who gets you so well that you think you are talking to yourself...
I want you to smoke pot...

Joke Sam 1.jpg

Yesterday I had an idea for some new moneyart... I get inspired by seeing the amazing art of my new friend and favorite artist, @salzuhand ... I haven't drawn the Heath Ledger Joker before, so I thought let's give it a bang... His favorite quote of mine is, "Do I look like someone who has a plan?" Yes, that is me! LOL...

Maximum clickbait, with a heaping serving of shocker weed freedom rhetoric to keep the lulz alive... I wanted to make sure he still looked like Uncle Sam though, since that was the mashup I had in mind...

Joke Sam 2.jpg

The USA flag in the lower lefthand corner was one of those blobs of paint that squirted onto my art... I had to act quickly and then get creative to turn the mistake into part of the master plan... Yes, I MEANT to do that...

This piece took two days to finish... I may have to raise my prices from $50 USD to lots more... Or $50 and some weed!

Joke Sam 3.jpg

I was getting close now! Sully suggested I put a spliff in his mug, and I agreed... Also, I had fixed the imperfections in his hand, too...

By the time I was almost done, I listened to the suggestion to darken the hair a teemy bit, and did my best to make the text font pop out before I got sick of doodling the details...

Joke Sam 4.jpg

Yesterday the art group slothicorn asked me to spearhead a moneyart project... I was like, HUH? I have been doing that for over a year! In fact now that Sully is painting on currency there are 2 steemit artists who do moneyart... Sure there could be more, and I could get you all to paint your own version of a topic... Just don't steal my ideas, and if the art needs improvement let me give you tips... Other than that we could have some fun...

If that is of any interest to you, let me know!

Click here to see my instagrave post with the bonus graphics cuz money isn't square... Uncle Bam...jpg

How about you go upvote this before you tell all your friends? Resteem this BEFORE you get super loaded, then I can have crypto to eat... Lots more art is coming, maybe even some shows... Be well and don't eat Monsanto modified...

Sort:  

This shit had me cracking up! I love this money art you did. I made George Washington into Bob Ross one time. Thanks for the funny rant and some inspiration. Upvote and Following

Will you put that Bob Ross moneyart into a reply right here? The more the merrier, I feel... Here is the only piece I have done of Bob Ross!

'BP Little Trees!'
Happy Little Gulf.jpg

Found it in my Facebook photos, 2016. I remember drawing this at work, putting it in my wallet, getting drunk and giving it to the bartender as a tip. image
Thanks for the inspiration to give it another shot.

That is one helluva tip!!! Good for you!!!

This is fuckin RAD! A print of this for my tattoo shop would be awesome to have. Unfortunately, for my Bob Ross it was given to the bartender as part of her tip. I will hunt the picture down!!

What are you ? Bob Marley

Yes, I am Bob Marley... Now that I have gained your trust, buy my art like a good buffalo soldier!

I love it!

Of course I just got finished smoking A LOT of pot.

Ahhhh too good

LOL at this and Bob Ross

Even as a kid I saw Bob Ross and was like WTF???

Hey, did you see my Isis piece?

ISIS.jpg

Haha! I grew Ganja and smoked enough for a few lifetimes! 👽I take it fairly easy on it these days... Although shrooms are still my jam! 🍄
hehe...

Hey! I may be splitting a heroic dose with a fellow psychonaut friend, a few days from now... Meanwhile I want to hear more of your musical adventures! Would you care to drop a song here, for us jungle fanboys?

Satori....jpg

I just listened to this entire track from start to finish... Man! It goes amazing places! And those subtitles are pretty hilarious too... (I never knew ninja slippers until today!)

I especially like the camera mounted on the neck of the guitar! If I were a bee, or a fly on a wall, that is where I would hang out for the show...

Hats off to you for sticking through it! Stoked you dig the funny subtitles.
Guitar neck cam is a trippy perspective for sure!

Ninja Tabi’s - I love them! Been wearing them for over 12 years.

money art huh? sounds fun :)

Anyone with a sharpie and a bill can write a subversive message or two, or a dick and ballz for lulz... Here is my early attempt...

Jesus Saves Money.jpg

lol thats pretty good.

If a dispensary makes me wait, I like to doodle on the tip for the budtender...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65540.15
ETH 3522.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48