Sort:  

Okay, my attempt at universe-building amid my deconstructive tendencies...

At a preconceived moment, Mystery Man #2, The Green Rhas Al Ghore and His Beings all paused and held hands, in a reenactment of the archaic ring-around-the-ritual... It wasn't peace in the realm, simply a customary distraction... Reverence to tradition was what kept reality from freezing over, like so many Lakes from legend...

The Guardian of the Lake did not flinch, and spoke quietly, but with great authority: "You can all see how I do not flinch! I, may, put, commas, everywhere, but to witness me flinching is to be submerged in the waters, and merge with me... You really wanna watch me flinch? Do you?!?"

"I can live with that, your Ladyship, thank you," Mystery Man #2 answered, kneeling before her. She made a dramatic pause, as if about to flinch...

"Never!" Rhas Al Ghore shouted, while drawing his magical staff... He summoned the brother to offer as a last-ditch trade, knowing his bubblegum factory's production would plummet without its manager... The brothers embraced and were too distracted to be caught up in what ensued...

The Guardian of the Lake flinched...
All went quiet... Even the cricket phones stopped chirping...
Mystery Man grabbed his doppelganger's hand and dove into the lake... Rhas Al Ghore had already sub-merged with The Guardian, who stopped flinching and went back to crocheting the lawn...

The End

Hahahaha, awesome and hilarious, I should paint more funny paintings to let you shine :D
Thanks for participating again, there will be an epilogue!

LOL, always a pleasure...

Haha this is mint! You might have found something legit there @occupywallets with your ring-around-the-ritual (whether its S&M or a kids game I'm not too sure...

LOL!! I hadn't thought of that implication!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 59165.12
ETH 2617.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43