Let's open a conversation about art...

in #art6 years ago (edited)

STREET-STAGE-16 copy.jpgAs a designer & Experimental artist, I have found myself repeatedly asking myself "What is art?". My response or perception of art seems to change, develop and even decay as i mature as a thinker. I was able to create a contrast between art, philosophy and spirituality. Deep in thought, I often find myself swimming in the gray where these three (Art, Philosophy & Spirituality) overlap.

I am curious to hear what the Steemit community of artists, entrepreneurs and thinkers have to say on the matter and let's collectively inspire each other in the pursuit of real existential meaning.

So, What is art? How can it be beneficial? and can it change the world?

May we never be the same.

Sort:  

Hey! Thanks for this initiative, I know what you mean - from my point of view.. I'm artist, engineer, researcher, thinker, entrepreneur,... (You can read my post from yesterday to know more about my approach) .. 'Art' came to me as an external term, I was doing it before I knew about it. So even now I don't see sharp boarders between all those classifications, maybe, maybe it's just about this public discourse here.. ..let's see :)

Art literacy can be of some help, but even critics are not sure of their own opinions and criticism. The best that we can extract from this thread are the common denominators. I hope that this thread will be of value to us Steemers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60837.81
ETH 2874.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62