The dolphinbee a work in progress

in #art7 years ago (edited)

After a plee for originality by @felixxx, at least that is how I came to understand it, I responded with a painting for him. It was titled "Ce n'est pas un peinture orginale". Which I even don't know what it means. Just took it from a work by an artist called Marcel Duchamp. His work inspired me to put a used toilet in the garden, fill it with flowers and call it modern art.

Anyhow, that got a kind reply from @sumsum, who would like to have a drawing of a dolphinbee. It triggered an image in my mind right away. Yet, things to do, jada jada jada... This morning, before I went to do other things, I went old school. Paper, pencil and coffee.

Do not know when I will be able to move it further in the digital realm. Or maybe SumSum, or you, wants to use this and make it an colaborate work. It is okay with me, I hereby put it under a CC0 aka Public Domain license. Surprise me! 😎

In the meanwhile I want to find a way to start the millions Slothcoin give away. Another Steem only.

Anyway, here it is the bee dolphin or dolphin bee. Have fun with it!



A4 scan Dolphin Bee CLICK TO DOWNLOAD

Photo made with mobile phone right after sketch was finished

dolphin bee, CLICK TO DOWNLOAD cc0/public domain

Sort:  

Now that is some fresh stuff. Sent you 10 steem for your originality.

Thank you!

The message that came with it made me smile. :-)

Wonderful. I really like it. Just perfect for steemit I will tell other artists about it. This will be fun!

Thankyou!
I will scan it in now.
And upload it so it can be put to good use.

A4 Scan upload done!

And thank you for that generous tip! :-)

Hot donkeys!! That is original!! Well done mate, i really like it!

Cheers Bro! Glad you like it.

Now don't you put images in my head 'bout donkeys being in heat, hahaha.

(For the hybrid inspiration I have thank @sumsum.)

Here's, my subliminal hints have been foiled!!

And thank you for that, hahaha. Did I tell you I have a very vivid instant imagination? I can even hear them... Pfffff.

Now the you mention it i can get them too. Oh dear oh dear!! :0)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 12. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.40 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 12 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Very nice-- both interesting and original! There is a lot of great talent in this community!

Thank you!
Looking forward how this is going to evolve.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 58132.39
ETH 3138.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44