You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bulgarian Sculpture - Possibly first in a series, with commentary and story

in #art8 years ago

Thanks for sharing images from a part of the world I probably will never visit. Seems like a huge area with an interesting old history. Keep us posted!

Sort:  

Yeah, Plovdiv is constantly blowing my mind, at every turn. If you happen to be in Eastern Europe, this is one city you really should not miss, especially if you like hills and taking photos of vast vistas of urban developments.

I can imagine it is amazing. If I'd have the chance I will do visit. Never knew it excisted before your posts.

Now it's on my list of places I would like to visit. Together with Vienna, Troye, Prague and so on.

Plovdiv deserves to be amongst cities like Rome and Athens for places to visit for antiquities. The people are very friendly too. It is not the oldest, but I think it is one of the oldest that has been continuously occupied by human settlement for around 7000 years. correction 5000: see below:

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Plovdiv

Plovdiv has evidence of habitation since the 6th millennium BC when the first Neolithic settlements were established. The city is continuously inhabited since 4000 BC raking it among world's oldest continuously inhabited cities.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51